Each year the members of the branch council of the West Midlands ICME vote on which of the presentations from the previous presidential year they consider to be the best. The presenter then is given the Kevin Cartwright award. This year it was a unanimous decision that the award should go to Per Larsen, Product Portfolio and Innovation Manager, Disa Industries for his paper “DISA Moulding Solutions for Future Demands”

Whilst Per could not attend the branch meeting Greg Walker accepted the award on his behalf and would ensure that it would be passed onto Per in due course. The photo shows Branch President Mark Holliday, Prof MICME presenting the award to Greg.